//
you're reading...
awakening, detransition, detransitioning, education, gender variant, retransition, trans issues

I am

images

 

Today was a very important and significant day for me. Face Book finally changed my name after I provided my citizenship papers with my former female name.  I know more than ever that I am Maritza, there is nothing more that I want than to return to the original me. To not have to look in the mirror and see the reflection of that false creation that I thought I needed to be. Now please note, in no way am I saying that others realities are not theirs, or that transgender individuals are not in the right by being who they feel they are. Our self expression and gender is ours for the taking.  I support you and respect your identity. I just know that Mark was not me.

I am so excited to bring back to life the wonderful and caring woman that I have always been. I feel so blessed to be given this second chance to make things right. Life is so incredibly amazing and I want to help others see this.

Not much to say today, just wanted to share my joy with you all, keep being real, keep the faith and never give up. Your path is yours to take, don’t let anyone else tell you otherwise. Don’t allow the haters to rain on your parade. Be that light that shines until eternity.

 

Love you all, proudly

Maritza Cummings

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Maritza/Mark is walking the path of healing, she/he is a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, she/he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2 Truth Seeker and Their Car. Check out our live Programing Tues & Thurs @ 6 PM MT on RealTalk With The Cummings https://www.youtube.com/c/GypsyBlueNomads

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

