//
you're reading...
awakening, detransition, detransitioning, education, gender variant, health, retransition, trans issues

The Only Constant Is Change

Healthy-Road-Trip-Tips

Well it seemed it was not that long ago, when I was selling everything I owned and down sizing to fit my belongings into a 35 foot RV. 2014 was going to be an exciting year filled with unknown and adventures as transgender highway’s Mark and Jess on the run began. Fast forward a few years and things look quite different. I detransitioned, married the love of my life, gave the RV away, and now we are heading to Florida again. This time down sized even further with what we could fit in our new Lease 2016 Toyota Corolla, hence, Lynna and I are beginning a new life and journey.

 

Tonight will be the last night in a city that will always have our hearts, Silver City New Mexico. This city fixes the broken and heals the soul deeper than anyone can imagine. I will forever be grateful to this wonderful little town and it’s people. I have been here twice now, both times in search of my spiritual growth and cleansing. Well it achieved all that it needed to do, and now it’s time to return home. Broward County, in South Florida, has been my home for a very long time, I miss the beaches, the variety of stores and the eclectic combination of people and personalities, my roots and latin flavor all combined with the sun and tropical feeling brings a warm feeling to my heart. I miss my family, friends and lifestyle that only Florida can provide.

n-road-trip-abroad-large570

So off we go tomorrow morning on a  3 day drive, maybe four, we want to capture the essence of the road trip that has literally changed both Lynna’s and my life.  In December we took the trip for a vacation that ended up being the realization that it’s  there where we need to be, we felt the warmth and love of our family and now are going to call South Florida home. We have down sized, well should I say Lynna has, I already had very little and enjoy the freedom of traveling light. One of my awakening revelation was that material things enslave you, and the lighter you travel the freer you become. When we die we can’t take it with us, only our memories and connections with the living.

download (2)

I will not be writing on my blog for the next week, since we will be on the road, but will make videos instead and you can check our you tube channel RealTalk With The Cummings for any updates and information or our FB pages Maritza Cummings or Lynna Arielle Cummings.  So drop us a line and say hello.

 

feet-window-car-destination-road-trip-shutterstock_187505525-640x440

We love you but remember to Love yourselves too

 

Ritz

 

 

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Mark Angelo Cummings is a spiritual soul and a follower of "The Christ Consciousness", a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2-Two Spirited Nomads and Their Car

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Only Constant Is Change

  1. Drive safely. Hugs

    Like

    Posted by charlies59 | February 10, 2016, 9:51 pm

Leave a Reply

