//
you're reading...
awakening, delivered, God, Jesus, redemption, Uncategorized, wellness

Quench Your Thirst

 

jesus_break_the_chains_by_christsaves-d6jl81c

There are times that we are thirsty and hungry, yet never seem to get either quenched. Have we wondered why we go from relationships to relationships, from dead-end jobs to a spree of materialistic hoarding, yet never seem to find what we are searching for? Well, here is my belief, if you find yourself in the same spot you were year after year, going from the latest gadget to the latest romance, exercise regimen, new fad diet, new religion and new “gender expression”, then I suggest you check out the only true quencher, God. Yes, I know you’ve heard it all before from the “Jesus fanatics”, the ones that have this amazingly happy expression and peace on their face, the true followers and believers of Christ, the ones with the Holy Spirit in them, you know the ones. But have you really investigated the matter, or are you so numb to the facts that the only way to find happiness is through him. Really, I am not kidding here, I have been everywhere, tried everything, except to give my heart to Christ, which I did a month ago, and let me tell you, my life has changed for the better sine then.

I don’t want to be another bible thumper, but I do want to be the person that helps bring Jesus in your heart, so I am going to lead my life by example, I am going to let you see how God has worked on Paul and I, through our life, you will see that you too can break the chains, and be free. God is the cure for all the ails you, he is eternal love and life, there is nothing else like him. If you want to change your mere existence, I suggest you call out to him, let him in your heart and watch your life change. I promise you that if you do, you will never be the same.

You may resist for the things that you indulge in are not pleasing to him, but trust me, he will lighten the load, change your mind and heart, in the process you will learn so much about yourself through him, it’s not easy, but what is? But it beats the alternative of eternal damnation and living in the current hell you are in. If you think it’s bad now, multiply it by 10 without relief in sight. But if you give your heart to Jesus, he will pull you out and help you break the chains. Live for him, focus on him, and he will help you walk on water, he will help you heal the blind, turn water into wine, for as he said: “Why do you marvel at what I do, you to will do greater things than I.” John 14:12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these because I am going to the Father.

 

 

 

Paul and I had an amazing Evening with Christine D’Clario attending https://www.facebook.com/christinedclariomusic/

God is powerful and he will show you who he is, all you have to do is ask.

breakingchains

Till Next Time

 

Maritza Lopez

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Mark Angelo Cummings is a spiritual soul and a follower of "The Christ Consciousness", a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2-Two Spirited Nomads and Their Car

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

