//
you're reading...
awakening, eating right, fasting, fitneess, gender variant, healhty lifestyle, raw vegan, trans issues, Uncategorized, wellness

New Year: New You

Hand writing Time to Detox concept with blue marker on transparent wipe board.

It is believed that our bodies change every 7 years, our cells renew themselves, well in a typically healthy human who takes care of their body, mind, and spirit in most cases, that is.  Every year should be another year to improve oneself and evolve while learning from our mistakes and challenges.  We should thrive to improve and to become a better person.

Today, it has been 2 years since my wife Lynna got rescued, after having fallen off a mountain path called Black Range Mountain, her vehicle rolled off 5oo ft, tumbling and almost killed her. Gratefully she survived and with the help of natural eating and natural means that I have used for her rehab, Lynna has made tremendous progress without the intervention of medicine or any surgical procedures. She was informed she would need an 8-hour surgery that would need an external fixator and fusion of her broken C-1, C-2, and C4. She also fractured her T-6, lacerated ligaments and had a contusion of her spinal chord, all which left her unable to use her hands and arms for quite a long time.   They gave her a 25% chance of recovery with surgery, we opted out of the surgical recommendation and against medical advice we pursued her healing all based on my knowledge of nutrition, energy work, and lots of love.

images49detoxify

Most people do not realize the power of their own body and when we get out of our own way, it is amazing what your own body can do to heal itself. We have continued the tradition of fasting and removing toxic things in our life to improve our health and mental well-being.  We will begin a water fast Monday, Jan 2 and are going for 30 days, but we are not married to that number and will follow our bodies lead.  We will also engage in meditation, yoga, brisk walking, energy work to improve our overall health and well-being.

ca730e473b14b0c296cedcb1bad699fc

I have been dealing with a rotator cuff tear for over 3 months now, it is a very typical event as we age, and because I do have asymmetries in my body, a bit of scoliosis and certain muscle groups more developed than others, my left supraspinatus (one of the rotator cuff muscle) sustain a slight tear and has been given me a hard time. I know what I have to do to make it stop hurting me. It is chronically inflamed due to stress when I stopped taking Testosterone, I lost muscle that created an imbalance, and our diet has not been as clean to promote healthy outcomes at my age. We do eat out on the weekends and have indulged in foods that are a neurotoxin that aggravates inflammation, so the task is to cleanse, balance my ph, and improve the bodies rhythm. I have also created inflammation of an old injury on my right quadrant in my mouth when I had to have my wisdom tooth pulled out due to the negligence of the dentist that was removing my mercury fillings and nicked a nerve.

liver-detox-diet

I am well in tuned with my health and body and know when it’s time to cleanse and balance. Anyways, I am looking forward to feeling optimal, which is a state I am very much use to and know how to accomplish and know exactly what I have to do, to get there.   Lynna and I have been under lots of stress from the de-transitioning we underwent, it has been quite the stressful journey since Dec 30 2014, but are looking forward to the cleansing and healing 2017 will finally bring us. I am so very glad, she is where she is today, she has grown leaps and bounds and although she has had many ups and downs in her emotional state, I am confident that she is aware of where she is, how far she has come and  that she is learning how to deal with the many issues she has had to endure. Love conquers all people, it really does. Happy and Healthy New Years to all.

 

Till Next Time

 

1219111123

Know Your Temple

 

MarkAngelo

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Maritza/Mark is walking the path of healing, she/he is a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, she/he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2 Truth Seeker and Their Car. Check out our live Programing Tues & Thurs @ 6 PM MT on RealTalk With The Cummings https://www.youtube.com/c/GypsyBlueNomads

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

