//
you're reading...
fasting, fitneess, healhty lifestyle, raw vegan, Uncategorized

The Road To Health

16105809_574157702769821_7790867574992895478_n

spiral zucchini over spring mix and veggies

The New Year has arrived, many people make New Year’s resolutions they will never keep, gyms will get bombarded and those hopefuls will attempt to lose the additional pounds they put on last year and the year before last and so on.  With every failed attempt, they get bigger, fatter and sicker. It reminds me of seeing hamsters on their little hamster wheels, going nowhere fast.

Well, we managed to stay on our water fast for 9 days and immediately transitioned into a Raw Vegan Diet. I am no stranger to this wonderful lifestyle, I felt the best when I led the lifestyle for 13 months. I felt great, many would say I was too skinny, but I felt stronger, lighter and agile than ever. I never got sick, ran 7 miles a day and tended to my organic garden for 2 hours plus a day. I was the picture of health, and I want that back.

We went and bought a dehydrator, a food processor which are essential for a Raw Vegan Diet, already having a blender, these are the only tools you know besides a knife and cutting board. No cooking, no hassle, just great preparation, and healthy tasty foods.

15895237_10155107183139734_3873919544325015603_n

A dehydrator is great to make dry fruits and veggies that make excellent snacks and salad decorations. Making homemade flax crackers, Kale chips and so much more. 

 

You only get one body, it is yours to take care of, be kind to yourself, make sure you eat all the right foods and drink lots of water. Smile often and laugh. I leave you with pictures of our New Lifestyle and way of living, wishing you the best for the New Year.

 

Your health is in your hands!!!!!!

 

Till Next Time

Mark Angelo

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Mark Angelo Cummings is a spiritual soul and a follower of "The Christ Consciousness", a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2-Two Spirited Nomads and Their Car

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Road To Health

  1. How’s the tooth? Your description a few posts ago scared me somewhat.

    Like

    Posted by ramendik | January 12, 2017, 5:38 pm
    • Oh hey, its much better, still not completely healed, but the original insult 4 years ago caused by a dentist was pretty bad, she messed up a nerve, had to remove my wisdom tooth that was perfectly healthy but when she went into remove the mercury filling and replaced it, she dug too deep and messed up the nerves. My mouth has since shifted after she removed that tooth and there is a gap that food gets caught up in, and no matter how much I floss and try to be diligent about it, at times the particle aggravate things. We ate a bit too much sweets over the holidays and I think there began my problems with the tooth.

      My fever went down and I am not in nearly as much pain, I am on oil of oregano 3 times a day, rinsing with salt water and point tea tree oil. It will probably take another week and it should be all healed. Thanks for asking, hope your Holidays were good. Happy New Year.

      Like

      Posted by Mark Angelo Cummings | January 12, 2017, 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

