//
you're reading...
adventure, awakening, nomads, prius, travels, Uncategorized

17 Days Till Freedom

 

Ever since coming back from our Caribbean cruise last month, time has just flown right on by.  I am amazed at how things are just starting to really fall into place.  We have been selling or donating anything that we can’t bring along with us.  What do we “need” though really???  Is there anything other than food, water, air and sunshine that is truly necessary for life?  I would say no, there is not one thing other than those four things that are really needed to function in life.  Do we need it?  Do you need Twitter, Instagram, Facebook or any other social media? No, you don’t, actually, Facebook and all the rest of them are counting on you.  You feed them profits by just clicking away. In exchange for your freedom and privacy, you get to use their services.

Social-media-mania.png

If the electrical grid in this country was to actually be destroyed by a solar flare or an electromagnetic bomb, what would you do?  How would you continue to live your life?  How would money help you, what would your job mean to you?  The big screen will be a giant piece of plastic and metal and your car will be a hollowed out metal shell.  Those artificial things will be rendered worthless and useless to all of us.

Here’s the thing though, we are all missing out on real life every single day.  Life is happening all around us all of the time.  Just start by getting out of your house and into nature wherever you are.  If you have a backyard, make some time to just spend some time in your yard.  Make yourself to purposefully make an effort to turn off your lights, turn off your television, turn off the cell phone, the iPad and the laptop and give yourself the gift of freedom.  By disconnecting from all of those things, you are able to connect with real life, the life that is available for all of you.
Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 9.48.15 PM

I am very hopeful that this journey is going to open so many things for me.  I am so looking forward to everything about this new season of life for me.  The challenges are going to be at times overwhelming, of that, I have no doubt at all.  Yet I also know that I, by living this kind of lifestyle, I am now going to grow as a human spirit in ways that I could never have done before. How is that going to look exactly?  I am not quite sure but I do know that life in a few months will not ever be the same.  What will our evening routine look like, what will we do on a day to day basis?

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 9.51.28 PM

That is where things get really exciting for both Mark and I.  We are truly gypsies and nomads and I have never been more excited about anything in my entire life.  To me, this chapter in my life is when my life will really begin.  I have always dreamed of being able to get away from the matrix of life and now I actually get to do it and not only that, Mark was born for this and he is definitely in his element best when he is on the road.  I guarantee you that as you follow us along on this journey that you will get to see up close what it is really like to to be a GypsyBlue Nomad. I can’t wait!  We can’t wait!

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Maritza/Mark is walking the path of healing, she/he is a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, she/he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2 Truth Seeker and Their Car

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

