//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Please Be Gentle

A recovering trans person is going through a lot of challenges that are imperative to their mental and physical health. Like a recovering addict, withdrawals are part of the equation.

Desisting comes in stages and one must learn to be gentle with self. I want changes to happen yesterday, but I must be realistic to the changes that will and will not take place.

I will always have a deeper voice than your average female, my facial structure will always have a manly shape to it. I will have facial and body hair as well as balding on my head to deal with. I ask people to be gentle with my appearance, manurisms, and how I express myself. I can’t force these changes to happen and I must learn to accept myself and the changes that have occurred. In fact what lead me to transition in the first place was the judgement of who and how I presented as a human. 

I feel that the healing will take place, now that I am no longer on hormones, I don’t identify as male but instead as a woman, I feel that I will be alright.

One day at a time, one healing moment at a time, I Maritza will get through this with the help of my husband and my creator.

A trans identified person is hurting and feel that the trans narrative will be the answer to their problems. I’m here to say it will not, you may not agree but as someone who has lived this life and have witness the life of many others, the pain cannot be relieved by altering who we were born as.

Be free of addictions and affliction, till next time
Maritza

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Maritza/Mark is walking the path of healing, she/he is a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, she/he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2 Truth Seeker and Their Car

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Please Be Gentle

  1. Blessings and peace to both of you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by AWESOME CAT | August 9, 2017, 7:07 am
  2. And healing, I forgot to say. It is a lifelong process and it will never be “all better.” It is so impossibly hard at times but while your body has had many changes, you are still you, a fundamentally good person who has endured intense psychic trauma, fragmentation and dissociation. You are “older but wiser,” now, “sadder but wiser” perhaps, but you are actually still your own good self in all wholeness. Consider that in dysphoria we may yield control of our wholeness to complex fragments of our rejected, traumatized, wounded selves; shadow personae that assemble in ego consciousness to promote the false light lie that dissociation and medical measures will make everything right. This is not true. Healing begins when you start to glimpse that your original wholeness and innate goodness remain intact and are the realest things we can know in this world. It is never too late to know this truth in yourself and also to comprehend the inner and outer forces that have a vested interest in keeping you broken.

    If anything is innate, it’s goodness. Hold to it because you know where it comes from. It’s a hard road but a good one.

    PS I can’t find Paul’s blog.

    Like

    Posted by AWESOME CAT | August 9, 2017, 7:41 am
  3. Sorry to hear. Better days will come. Better days will come.

    Like

    Posted by AWESOME CAT | August 9, 2017, 6:08 pm

Leave a Reply

