//
you're reading...
awakening, education, gender variant, Uncategorized

Hormone Free For 2 Months Now

 

I am no stranger to the no hormone path, I have stopped on several occasions, just because it felt like the right thing to do. I have also attempted to detransition several times, and now I am on my final desisting phase which many may or may not understand. I have been on Testosterone for over 15 years and on body enhancement substances that creating lots of changes in my body. I don’t think I will ever return to look the way I did before prior to transition, but I won’t beat myself up nor do I place lots of emphasis on that. I am who I am, a female born individual whose life took a strange turn and now I live with these choices. I met my twin because of these choices and won’t regret what I did, why should I, it’s all been my journey.

I present in a masculine way, and this may make people uncomfortable, but I can’t live to please everyone. I know my sex and in no way do I feel I was born wrong, circumstances lead me to transition thinking that this would solve the issues I dealt with. Well, we are more complex as humans and a gender switch is not the solution, not permanently anyway. If I can get a message across to those who are planning to take this ride, is please proceed with caution, there is no true gender dysphoria cure, not the typical medical paradigm anyway.

If you feel so called trapped, realize that it has nothing to do with your body, but all to do with your thought process.  This trans narrative is filling peoples heads with all sorts of impossibilities that can only create medical issues and further enhance your depression and lack of well being.  Anyways, I am not here to push my views on anyone, just sharing my journey with you all in hopes it can maybe help someone one along the way.

To recap my story, I transitioned in 2003, lead by the need to feel normal and accepted, versus being an out cast and labeled as a lesbian. I have always been very in tune with my masculine side and learned to deal with a feminine side that was forced upon me through out the years. I am just happy now to be able to be me, whatever that may be or like like to others is not my problem. I just want to grow old gracefully and healthfully, next to my love and twin.

Anyway here is a video I made regarding my cessation of hormones

 

 

Till Next Time

About Mark Angelo Cummings

Maritza/Mark is walking the path of healing, she/he is a broadcaster, musician, writer, and educator. As a Certified Nutritional Consultant, Master Personal Trainer and Occupational Therapist, she/he has taken wellness one step further. Check out our website http://www.gypsybluenomads.com/ Follow our journey: The Travels of 2 Truth Seeker and Their Car

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

